Bay Tree Manor Bed & Breakfast

Wonderful Getaway Spot

Sunday, August 19, 2018

This was pur first time here and we loved it. The location is a little put of the way but tbe views are great and it is a great place to relax. Breakfast was outstanding. We will be returning.

Yes

Monday, August 13, 2018

Wonderfully relaxing weekend at Bay Tree Manor. Paige and Mark were wonderfully accommodating without being obtrusive. Refreshing reset for myself and my husband.

A special place

Monday, August 6, 2018

Paige and Mark know hospitality! They were so welcoming that it felt like you were visiting old friends. They pay attention to all the little details down to the mints on the bed. We were treated to some amazing breakfasts which were very delicious and creative. We also enjoyed the view of the bay, kayaking and the pool. We would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Outstanding B&B

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Very gracious and attentive hosts. An enjoyable and relaxing location.

 

Welcoming and Amazing breakfast

Monday, July 30, 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bay Tree Manor B&B. The service and welcome provided by Paige and Mark far exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the beautiful view of the water, enjoyed kayaking, and swimming in the pool. Breakfast was outstanding as Mark provided extra creativity and flavor to each dish. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Best B&B near Yorktown

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Bay Tree Manor is just a short drive from Yorktown and it is so worth it!!! You feel like you are far away in a completely tranquil spot with a view of the water and the crystal clear pool in the backyard. Mark and Paige are superb hosts and make sure all of your needs are taken care of. The breakfasts are delicious, so bring a very hearty appetite. The best compliment we can give is that we are already trying to figure out how soon we stay again!

Local Getaway

Thursday, February 15, 2018

What a lovely place. I was so pleased to find it and really enjoyed our weekend getaway. Mark and Paige really made our stay comfortable and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast each morning was very delicious. The room was very large and beautiful. We especially and enjoyed the tub. Thanks so much Paige and Mark for the wonderful stay it was just what we needed.

Amazing!

Saturday, December 30, 2017

We stayed in December for a little vacation during the middle of the week. We had no idea what to expect but the moment we pulled in from of the house and Mark opened the door....we knew we had picked the right place! From the quiet ideal setting, the warmth of the home when we walked in, the Christmas decorations that filled the living space, the beyond comfortable bedroom to the most wonderful breakfast we have ever had....Bay Tree Manor is a little gem hidden away from the hustle and bustle of life. We will definitely be going back and having a repeat vacation!

A little piece of Heaven!

Monday, December 18, 2017

We spent an early Christmas celebration at this extraordinary B & B. We felt like we were at home from the minute we walked into the front door. Paige & Mark have created an oasis away from home. In addition to having a beautiful setting, the accommodations were stellar. From the ideal waterfront views, to the comfortable and homey living room and kitchen area, to the large and comfortable room. The bed and sheets were the most comfortable that either of us had ever slept in. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and way more than we could eat. The crepes with bananas, strawberries and Nutella were to die for! If you are looking to get away from the city and just spend some quiet time overlooking the water, this is the place to go. We are already planning out next trip back!

November Getaway

Monday, December 18, 2017

We made reservations for a smaller, second floor room but on arrival we learned we'd been moved to the first-floor suite--because we were the only guests for the weekend. If it's possible to have too much of a good thing then that would be our only issue--too much great food at breakfast, too much enjoyable conversation with our host over too many gracious offerings of snacks and beverages. . .you get the idea.

Amazing bed and breakfast!!!!

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Bay Tree Manor is where we were married and we went back for our anniversary! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both times!

Perfect relaxing getaway

Thursday, August 3, 2017

If you want a quiet weekend in a comfortable home at a beautiful & peaceful location, Bay Tree Manor is THE place to stay. I was welcomed upon arrival with a cold beer on a hot day by two of the most warm and friendly people, Paige and Mark. My room was so lovely and my bed was amazingly comfortable; I slept like a baby!! This place has all the amazing touches you find in a 5 star hotel, soft terry cloth robes and turn down service with a chocolate mint waiting for you on your pillow! Paige is a thoughtful and amazing cook who prepared me the most delicious breakfasts. I'm a vegan, and i was so humbled that she took the time to find and prepare me a carrot cake oatmeal bake; she even packed up the rest and sent it home with me :) If you want to relax in the most comfortable "home away from home" managed by a warm and gracious couple who will anticipate your every need, then make your reservation at Bay Tree Manor today! You'll thank me for it later - promise!

52nd Anniversary Celebration

Thursday, July 27, 2017

After driving from Lake Anna, and following GPS, we finally came upon this gem of a bed and breakfast snuggled back off the road and right on the Chesapeake Bay. My husband had found it on the internet, and the description met our requirements to be "on the water", but not in a hotel with lots of people. What a wonderful time we had. Mark created a wonderful breakfast. He and Paige were wonderful hostesses. Will fondly remember our 52nd anniversary at the Bay Tree Manor.

Wonderful getaway

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Lovely people with a splendid B&B. Bedrooms are large, clean, and newly built. My wife and I took the kayaks out on to the water to the hidden beach behind the property and had a great time. Mark made a great breakfast for all of us in the morning. Overall a delightful experience.

Bay Tree Manor is Amazing!

Monday, July 10, 2017

We had a great stay at this beautiful B&B with outstanding views of the Chesapeake Bay! Add in a pool, delicious breakfasts and a room that could not be beat in terms of beauty and décor. Our hosts were so friendly and nice, we felt like family after the first hour. Definitely recommend!

Our Hosts Stole the Show!

Monday, July 10, 2017

Mark and Paige were the most amazing hosts. The accommodations were beautiful, the view of the bay spectacular, the food amazing. Not to discount all the outstanding attributes of Bay Tree Manor, our hosts took the experience of my first stay at a B&B over the top! Breakfast was simply divine. Mark and Paige were so creative with the food. After breakfast, there was no need for lunch. We were stuffed! Overall, we felt as if we were visiting with family. The personal touch of our hosts made our visit extra special. My husband and I will go back again and again! Valerie

Outstanding Road Trip

Monday, June 5, 2017

On our road trip from NJ to SC we stayed at Bay Tree Manor for one night. We are sorry we could not stay longer. The owners are engaging the views are outstanding and the service perfect. We will stay again.

Thoughtful

Saturday, June 3, 2017

From start to finish, every thoughtful detail was arranged. Hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon, fresh cookies in the evening, an earlier breakfast to fit our schedule (we did not even ask!), binoculars to see the herons and osprey. The hosts go out of their way to make things special. Most of all, they managed to find tickets to a sold-out local event, which was a high point of our trip - again, without our ever asking. A special memory

Our Anniversary, Max & Joanne

Sunday, May 28, 2017

My husband & I stayed here for three nights & it was wonderful ! When we arrived here we were greeted by Mark & it was a very warm welcome !! Each morning they served the best breakfast you could ever imagine ! Everything there was very clean & had that at home feeling ! We enjoyed our afternoon & evening conversations with Mark & Paige & sharing our stories & lots of laughter !! We will go back & stay here again for sure ! Thank you Mark & Paige !!

What a place.

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Got in after a day of travel to super gracious hosts and a refreshing libation. Breakfasts were enough to keep one going until evening. Conversations and tips for exploring the area were stimulating and helpful. If you don't try this place at least once, you miss one of the good things in life.

Best B&B we've visited yet....

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

If you are going to Williamsburg, Jamestown or Yorktown, you must stay at Bay Tree Manor. The hosts, Paige & Mark, are fabulous, the breakfast is five-star, the rooms are squeaky clean, and quite luxurious. Bedding is so plush. Plus, it's a bit removed from the tourist-y areas. Sunrise over the water was breathtaking. LOVED IT!

I Just Don't Get It

Monday, February 20, 2017

Bay Tree Manor is rated among the top three of the B&B's in Eastern Virginia. I give up -- why is not rated among the top three in Virginia, or even the Eastern United States? What else could Mark and Paige do to get a higher rating? There could not be a more comfortable night spent in their "B", the first letter in B&B. The mattress was so firm and high that there is even a footstool provided to get on top of it and into the most cozy and soft sheets imaginable. And that is after we had a relaxing bubble-soaked bath in an enormous hot tub in a spacious bathroom. Oh, tomorrow being Valentine's Day, Mark and Paige (such gregarious and gracious hosts) even left a bottle of Champagne in an ice-bucket for us. How very thoughtful! What a way to start the night to end a long, tiring day of driving. Starting the morning was just as wonderful, beginning with a spectacular view out the expansive picture window that showed the best off God's creativity. As the sun rose in a brilliant palette of reds, oranges, and teal blue illuminating the golden marsh grasses and deep grays of the Chesapeake Bay, the first flights of ducks, geese, gulls, and song birds began their day across this masterpiece, We are torn away from this remarkable and memorable spectacle by the aroma of coffee and sounds emanating from the kitchen as Mark began preparation for the second "B". You will not believe what came off his stove! First, a personal quiche with bacon strips and sausage and his own rendition of mashed potatoes -- all followed by a pair of crepes smothered in fresh strawberries and topped with fresh cream. "I don't want you to leave hungry!", he tells us. No kidding. We couldn't finish what we were given. All perfectly cooked and served on warm plates, a nice touch. Definitely not our normal breakfasts, for sure, but ones that set the bar so high that it is hard to understand how it can be surpassed. Bay Tree Manor for the Best B&B on the Eastern United States!

Simply Perfection

Monday, September 12, 2016

I searched for a romantic getaway up and down the Mid-Atlantic coast. When I read the reviews for Bay Tree Manor, I was swayed to make a reservation. This was an incredible experience. Bay Tree Manor had amazing views; the Manor was clean and welcoming; the breakfast was excellent - made with such care and consideration of every choice. If those things made up our visit alone, we would have been more than satisfied - five stars. But really what made Bay Tree Manor a special experience were Paige and Mark. They are a couple with deep history in the area and strike a perfect balance of welcoming, authentic, and loving in how they care for their guests and how they engage with one another to "let you in" to their space. They were truly the difference makers for this visit and have set the highest bar for running a B & B. We will definitely be back to Bay Tree Manor.

Outstanding in EVERY way

Friday, August 12, 2016

Best B&B I have every stayed at. And, I have stayed at many. Couldn't be more perfect if you tried.

Not your "average" B&B!!

Monday, August 8, 2016

I don't usually post reviews, however I must tell about this fantastic place called Bay Tree Manor. We have stayed at numerous B & B's and Bay Tree Manor is at the top of our list now. Our stay with Mark and Paige at Bay Tree Manor was OUTSTANDING!! Mark and Paige are great hosts. It is like going to visit family. The view of the inlet and Chesapeake Bay are AMAZING! We highly recommend a stay at Bay Tree Manor. George and Mary Jo

Can't wait to come back!

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

This was our second time at Baytree Manor and most definitely won't be our last. The innkeepers, Mark and Paige, are absolutely wonderful. They went above and beyond to make our anniversary getaway special! We can't wait for a chance to come back!

Best Hospitality (& bacon!)

Monday, August 1, 2016

You won't find better accommodations, hospitality, or bacon! The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The views are breathtaking. The pool is warm & inviting. And Marks breakfast is truly remarkable - we are still talking about the bacon!

The best Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed in!

Monday, August 1, 2016

My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's over the years and many are very good. Bay Tree exceeds them all! Paige and Mark are super and the food was unbelievable. I would recommend 5 stars for this B&B! Best Bed I have ever slept in.

Great stay and fun hosts!

Monday, August 1, 2016

What an unexpected treat to find this gem! We prefer B&B's over hotels any day and have been to different inns throughout the Southeastern US. Paige and Mark's home was extremely welcoming and felt like going over to a friend's home for cocktail hour and appetizers, deciding which restaurant to go to for dinner with their tried and true recommendations, and settling in to a night of rest in the best mattress I can remember (and we sleep in a very expensive Sleep Number at home). Added treat the second night after dinner was watching Youtube videos with Mark and Paige laughing until we turned in for the night. Mark is a contractor, and the home is well constructed with large windows in the gathering room to capture the wonderful scenic water views, private rooms with equally impressive views and details, and grounds and large pavilion that obviously would suit weddings and gatherings. Our two breakfasts were incredible, and plentiful. Let's call it a 4 course meal....no need for lunch later!! Stuffed french toast with fresh berry compote, baked frittata, hash brown casserole, millionaire bacon YUMMMY, and maple sausage. A definite must go for a weekend get away!

Anniversary Getaway

Friday, June 17, 2016

My husband and I had a fabulous time at the Bay Tree Manor. It was the perfect spot for a getaway. Mark & Paige were excellent hosts! We stayed in the Roosevelt Suite and it was just beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious and more than enough to last you for the day. Mark is quite the cook! We enjoyed our time in the pool and using the kayaks provided. If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway with touches of luxury, this is the place. We highly recommend the Bay Tree Manor.

Best rest!

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Bay Tree Manor was everything we needed it to be when we needed it, there is nothing more that can be said. Best rest is the only way to describe it, thanks to the owners for going the extra mile or two necessary to differentiate this destination from the rest. We have already recommended it to friends and associates, something that does not come easily from two people who really appreciate exceptional service. Thank you and hope your dedication and enthusiasm to be the best are rewarded!

Went for Valentine's Day

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Surprised my wife with a night there for Valentine's Day and we had a beautiful stay. Had the option of ordering chocolates, sparkling wine, cupcakes and flowers waiting in the room when we got there. Room was really nice with beautiful views of the bay. Breakfast was huge and really nice. Paige and Mark are perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. We most definitely will be back!

Perfect Escape!

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

This was the most enjoyable experience I have ever had at a bed & breakfast. First off, location. It is right on the bay so the views and the sunrises were heavenly. Second, my room. Beautiful and comfortable with a direct view of the bay and sunrises from a large window. Beautiful roomy private bathroom - new and up to date (I have been to many B&Bs where that is one of the biggest drawbacks) chocolates, water, nice lotions and bath salts. The room was immaculate, cozy and furnished and decorated beautifully. Third: the breakfasts were different each day, LARGE and not what you would expect. Original dishes like his own twist on eggs Benedict and German potato cakes. And each breakfast came with a hand prepared desert. I never needed lunch while I was there. They also offer wine in the evenings. And fourth: and probably the best feature were the host/owners. They treated me like a royal honored guest. I felt like I was visiting dear friends. Wonderful conversations in the mornings over breakfast and in the evenings. I felt sad to leave and even though I live over 3000 miles away I will try very very very hard to return.

Wonderful stay

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Our host and hostess were super friendly and hospitable. We were the only ones there that evening, so we got the master suite, which was large and luxurious. The breakfast was amazing, and so were the views of sunrise over the beautiful marsh. It was quiet and secluded, and we highly recommend it.

If you dont love this place, then you are crazy!

Monday, August 31, 2015

Even though off the beaten track this is a great place to hang out for a night or two. The house is fab, Mark and Paige are great hosts, Mark cooks a hearty breakfast and the setting is very romantic with stunning views. Sitting by the pool was a joy following a journey down from Richmond. Just be prepared there is nothing around you so you need a car and a map! Overall though a brilliant experience!

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

This is a lovely place for rest and relaxation. Mark and Paige make you feel truly welcome. Beautiful Rooms, delicious breakfast, gorgeous pool with a view, and fun caring people.Truly a home away from home. You will not be disappointed!!!

Wonderful Stay

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. From the attention to detail to the friendliness and sincerity of Mark and Paige, they made us feel at home the entire visit. We departed wanting to stay longer and feeling as though we made new friends. We are already planning another trip and hoping to recruit friends to join us at Bay Tree Manor.

weekend getaway

Thursday, August 6, 2015

looking for a romantic and relaxing getaway and found it at bay tree manor! Luxurious accommodations, greeted by a warm welcome and really felt like home. Delicious breakfast and Mark & Paige are so accommodating and hospitable. Will definitely be returning and would highly recommend.

Great Experiance At The Bay Tree

Thursday, July 16, 2015

We stayed at the Bay Tree Manor for one night just before the 4th of July weekend and had a wonderful stay. The hosts were very personable and the breakfast was delicious. Pretty view of the water from our room. Would be nice if there was a little town close by to walk through, but Yorktown and Williamsburg were only 20 minutes to 1/2 hour away. Would highly recommend this B&B.

Perfectly peaceful getaway!

Monday, June 8, 2015

This was a first for us staying at a bed&breakfast and we had an amazing first impression! Mark & Paige are so friendly, and Mark WILL make you laugh! They were so kind to provide champagne and cupcakes for our anniversary! They are too sweet! I'm a list kind of person, therefore I will compile a list of all the wonderful things about this place! Peaceful and quiet with beautiful bay views Friendly service Cozy and tastefully decorated rooms/home Free kayaks to enjoy the bay Close to big cities such as Yorktown, Williamsburg, and Newport News YET still quiet and relaxing They provide you with everything you would possibly need: sunscreen, bug spray, snacks, water, drinks, and such soft towels Very comfortable beds Delicious, huge breakfast And so much which you would have to experience for yourself! We definitely want to come back sometime and recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing getaway!

Quiet bayside retreat

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

My wife and I stayed over Mother's Day at Bay Tree Manor. We have nothing but positive things to say about the establishment and its proprietors. Kayaking through the inlet, swimming in the pool, and lounging on the dock occupied our relaxing weekend. Make sure to save room for breakfast. It's HUGE and delicious.

Why Stay Anywhere Else......

Monday, April 20, 2015

Everything about this B & B would be rated a "6" if they would let me. Out of all the B&Bs we've ever stayed at in all our travels both domestically and internationally, Bay Tree is number one. The historic property, the luxurious accommodations, the "out-of-this-world" views, Mark & Paige's genuine friendliness, his breakfast (not just great but gourmet), and genuine interest in our lives made this the best anniversary trip ever. To put the exclamation "mark" (no pun intended) on all of it, we had attended a Home Free concert the first night and when we got up for breakfast, Mark had found a lot of You Tube videos of Home Free and had it on the smart TV in the lobby for us. Now who else would show that much interest in their guests?? There will be no other B&B consideration for us in the future when we visit the Hampton Roads area.

Beautiful, Peaceful, Warm and Inviting

Sunday, April 19, 2015

The Bay Tree Manor and its delightful owners have completely stolen our hearts. We did not want to leave. From the moment of our arrival, we were treated like favorite old friends, Our room was beautifully furnished and decorated, the bed was comfortable and inviting, and the view - outstanding. And then there was the sumptuous food! I could run out of glowing adjectives trying to describe how much we enjoyed our stay. Thanks for everything, Mark and Paige! We can't wait to come back again.

Hidden gem

Sunday, April 12, 2015

We recently stayed at Bay Tree Manor with our three teenagers while visiting parents/grandparents in the area. Mark and Paige are lovely hosts. The beds are incredible. The coffee is is wonderful and Mark is "over the top" with his breakfast! We will be back!

Fabulous find for two Brits

Monday, November 17, 2014

So glad to have found this B&B. Mark and Paige were the perfect hosts. Their hospitality exceeded our expectations and made us feel so welcome. As fellow Lancastrians, chatting with Mark about growing up in Lancashire, UK and being Preston NE soccer fans was the icing on the cake!! Would recommend the Bay Tree Manor to anyone looking for an escape from the every day.

Fantastic Vacation!!

Friday, September 5, 2014

Mark and Paige and their hospitality was outstanding. Lovely stay with lovely people, and lovely views!

Relaxing at Bay Tree

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Great property, wonderful hosts, sumptuous breakfast. Could not ask for more!

Great Escape to the Bay Tree Manor!

Thursday, August 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Bay Tree Manor. Mark & Paige were wonderful hosts - so welcoming. They really made us feel at home. The grounds were beautiful - a nice pool in the backyard that looked out onto the Bay. Our suite was very comfortable and was perfect for us and our five year old daughter. We loved that this B&B allowed children and she had a great time. The breakfast was hearty and delicious - eggs benedict, potatoes au gratin, crepes with nutella, strawberries and bananas! We can't wait to come back!

Breath taking view

Monday, August 18, 2014

The only think that the gracious hosts could not compete with was the gorgeous view of the water. Thank you for sharing your home!

Our long weekend getaway

Sunday, July 6, 2014

What an amazing bed and breakfast! Definitely get your money's worth! Paige and Mark are wonderful hosts. They are very welcoming! They make you feel like family. The atmosphere is very comforting and relaxing! Breakfast is wonderful, delicious and plentiful! The grounds and view are breath-taking! The rooms are a great size, very cozy and the beds are comfortable. We stayed for three nights over the long 4th of July weekend and truly enjoyed our stay. This is not goodbye but see ya later! We highly recommend Bay Tree Manor to everyone and will continue to rant and rave about this amazing place! Thank you both Mark and Paige! -Lesa and Ike Boyd

Bay Tree Manor Review

Monday, June 16, 2014

I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Not only were Mark and Paige two of the nicest people we have ever met but the food and hospitality were unforgettable. The rooms were beautiful and the property is stunning. The owners take great pride in their house and made sure we were comfortable and felt right at home the entire time. We will definitely be back!

Great night away!

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast, and Bay Tree Manor made us believers! We arrived to a warm welcome, delicious snack, inviting hospitality and incredible views! We've already told many friends they HAVE to get away to Bay Tree Manor.

Perfect getaway just for two, or two or three couples!!

Sunday, May 18, 2014

Talk about Southern Hospitality! My new husband and I had a wonderful 1 night stay! the rooms were beautiful, the house was serene and quiet, the views were breathtaking, and the food was heavenly! We stayed when there was a full house and we were not bothered by the other guests at all. It was a wonderful stay and I can't wait to bring our friends back with us! We felt that this was a great deal compared to the other Inn's in the Yorktown area! Go ahead and drive just a little ways down the road to Seaford when you're planning to visit the Historic Area, you'll be glad you did.

Deliciously delightful

Monday, May 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bay Tree Manor in May 2014 for just one night. We were visiting family who live less than a mile from the inn, but that particular weekend they had no room so we decided to try the B&B instead of a hotel in Yorktown. We LOVED it and highly recommend for anyone that will be in the Seaford / Yorktown area instead of staying at a hotel. I am a very fussy traveler and can sometimes drive my husband crazy. I tote along my tempur pedic pillow and a ton of other stuff just so I'll be comfortable. Well, I forgot it all for this trip and as it turned out - didn't need it. The basics first: the rooms are outstanding. Yes, they are decorated nicely and the size is good. That's nice, but what I really wanted was a comfortable bed where I would get a great nights sleep. Check. We stayed in the Sarah Kate room which has a king sized bed - not too soft, not too hard. The pillows were perfect and the sheets were oh so soft. I got a great nights sleep, which means hubby did too. Breakfast was a culinary treat and Mark did a wonderful job in preparing and entertaining all at the same time. We were served crepes with strawberries and bananas to start followed by Eggs Benedict (ala' Mark), country salted bacon (done perfectly) along with a cheesy potato bake. I can't do the breakfast justice here, suffice it to say that everything was delicious and I held back licking my plate - just barely. The main room contains the dining and kitchen area so while our hosts were putting the finishing touches on our meal we were all able to chat and admire the lovely view. A nice way to begin the day. Mark and Paige are the perfect couple to own and operate a B&B. Both make you feel right at home without going overboard. We have already decided that it's more comfortable to stay at the B&B than with our family who live less than a mile from the inn. So while we love them we'll be staying at the Bay Tree Manor from now on!

breathtaking view and great room to relax and take it in.

Sunday, April 20, 2014

We just returned from our 2 nights at BTM and oh my from the moment we walked in the door and were hypnotized be the amazing panoramic water view of the grass lands, creeks and bay. For anyone visiting Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown, this is the place to stay. And the inn keepers passion and warmth for hosting us was beyond what we could have asked for. This is the best de-stressor ever. Very comfortable and new furnishings and so many sweet little touches of warm cookies, wine in the evening and elaborate breakfasts. Wonderful long walks, too both along the bay and through piney woods. Just wish it was warm enough to use their kayaks and go visit all the herons and birds more closely.

Amazing

Saturday, September 28, 2013

This is an amazing location for a wedding!! My husband and I had our wedding there last June and I wish we could relive it every year. To try to put in words how amazing this place is wouldn't be enough. Everyone needs to spend one weekend here..so amazing. Mark and Paige are also amazing.

Brief but very restful stay

Thursday, September 26, 2013

We spent just one night at the Bay Tree Manor, but it was enough for a restful and homelike stay, with about the most helpful and friendly hosts that anyone could have. Mark and Paige were helpful in every way, from directions and suggestions for places to eat, go, etc., to sharing the unique history of their property, and their own interesting lives as well. Our room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was bounteous and tasty. The warm cookies at arrival were an extra treat! We really enjoyed walking around the property with its views of the inlet and Chesapeake Bay, and seeing many types of waterfowl, flora, and fauna. A great and unique place to stay.

Paradise

Sunday, September 8, 2013

Nothing is better for a get away than Bay Tree Manor!! Mark and Paige are wonderful host

Fantastic stay at Bay Tree Manor

Sunday, August 11, 2013

At the end of our busy East Coast tour we, a family with 3 sons, stayed with Mark & Paige for a few days. We all loved it! We were very warmly received, had fantastic breakfasts, loved the pool, the fishing, the scenery and the company. We would definitely recommend it. Whitehead-van Schaik family from Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Had a great time!

Friday, July 19, 2013

We stayed at Bay Tree for 2 nights. Paige and Mark were wonderful, gracious hosts. Their home was absolutely beautiful and we felt like we were visiting with old friends rather than innkeepers we had just met. I would highly recommend staying here and we hope to go back in the future. Our room was the master suite and fit for a king, delicious quiche, eggs benedict and scrumptious crepes made by Mark kept us full most of the day! Thanks Paige & Mark for a wonderful vacation. John & Judy

Delightful B&B

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Warm, friendly hospitality; elegant breakfasts; extremely comfortable beds; beautiful location. We truly enjoyed ourselves and hope to return next spring! Kathleen and Myles

Delightful B&B

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Warm, friendly hospitality; elegant breakfasts; extremely comfortable beds; beautiful location. We truly enjoyed ourselves and hope to return next spring! Kathleen and Myles

Wedding weekend August 2012!!!

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

Oh my! Where does one begin? My husband & I stumbled on Bay Tree Manor while searching for a venue for our wedding. While coming up the drive we knew it was the perfect place to celebrate our special day. After meeting with Paige & Mark we reserved the venue for the entire weekend so our families could spend time getting to know one another. Paige and Mark do everything in their power to make you feel at home. They treated us and our guests with the utmost kindness and care. We shared lots of stories and laughter. They made our wedding weekend absolutely spectacular. The pictures on this site to not do justice to the beauty and elegance of this B&B. It is immaculate from the neatly trimmed lawn to the toiletries on the sinks...the attention to detail is impeccable! And let us not forget breakfast; beautifully presented, perfectly cooked and sinfully delicious. I would highly recommend this B&B, it's hands down the most beautiful place in Virginia. Kimberly Waldrop

BTM: Home Away from Home

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

My wife and I reserved Bay Tree Manor for an entire weekend in August 2012, using it as a venue for our wedding and as a place for our family members to stay for the weekend. Simply put, Bay Tree Manor was the perfect venue for the wedding and Mark & Paige are two of the friendliest, honest and most caring people I have ever met. The property is gorgeous and its beauty speaks for itself. It does not feel like a B & B, but more like a trip to an old friend’s house to spend a weekend. There is a comfort and calm to this place that cannot be described, but should be experienced. I attribute this feeling to the genuine kindness and care that Mark & Paige take to ensure visitors feel welcome and at home. They courted our family and friends with smiles, stories, and laughter for an entire weekend and for that we are ever so grateful. If you are looking for a relaxing place to spend with a loved one, just get away, or even have a wedding…this is the place. I guarantee you will not regret the time you spend at Bay Tree Manor. I know we don’t. Respectfully, Mike Waldrop

Wedding and hospitality were incredible!

Monday, August 20, 2012

Mark and Paige hosted our daughter's wedding at the beautiful Baytree Manor and we couldn't have been happier. The grounds are beautiful, and the Manor is quaint and spacious. Mark's morning after the wedding eggs benedict was accented by the eagles we saw fishing in the creek. And btw, a few of us wound up in the pool durnig the reception!! What a great place for a once in a lifetime event. We will always remember our daughter's beautiful wedding and reception, as well as Mark and Paige's hospitality.

Where England and America get along!

Friday, August 17, 2012

My husband, son and I enjoyed our stay immensely at Bay Tree Manor. Mark and Paige were so friendly and their place is immaculate and very comfortable. Imagine our delight to find in the bargain that my husband and Mark were born just 30 miles apart in England! Those English breakfasts can't be beat! You will love this gem, the view is surreal, and the location is quiet yet within an easy commute of lots of history. And at the end of a long day of sightseeing, you'll be greeted with a smile and a glass of wine. If I toldl you it's the best B and B I've ever been to I wouldn't be making it up!

Incredible.

Monday, July 2, 2012

Oh my word - we (my husband and I) cannot say enough good about our stay at BTM. The room was lovely, the bed so comfy -- but what really made it fantastic was the company. Mark and Paige make you feel like old friends, preparing beautiful breakfasts and (if you stick around) appetizers and drinks in the evening! Beautiful pool, kayaks, champagne for our anniversary .. we couldn't get enough. Mark and Paige - you two know the meaning of customer service, something most places have lost. We wish you the absolute best, and we will be back! Amber & Eric

Wonderful and Relaxing Experience

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed to celebrate our anniversary and we were excited about the location but were blown away by the whole experience. Mark and Paige truly make you feel like lifelong friends and cater to your every need! The breakfasts alone were worth the trip! They were delicious and large - we didn't need lunch either day! It felt like were were the first ones to ever stay in the room because it was exceptionally clean and just beautiful, not to mention the spectacular view. We took advantage of the kayaks and paddled out to a beautiful island to spend a relaxing afternoon. The whole experience was wonderful but Mark and Paige truly made it a spectacular experience. Mark even came out in a monsoon of a downpour and helped me into the house with an umbrella and went back out to help my husband with the bags! No one can beat them in customer service! We are already trying to pick a date for our next visit!

A foreigner couple gone domestic- Loved it!

Monday, May 28, 2012

Thank you to Page and Mark our experience was beyond any expectations. We had the biggest room in the house overlooking the bay. The view was amazing and breathtaking. Every time we woke up the first thing we did was to open our window's blinds. The hospitality and the area was very relaxing and extraordinary. We will be back for sure!

What a treasure !

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

We can't say enough about our experience at the Bay Tree Manor. Beautiful accommodations, warm, friendly inn keepers who made us feel like we were their best friends, exquisite sunrises, and by far the most delicious and gourmet breakfasts we have ever had at a B&B. Thank you Mark and Paige for making my birthday so special !

Can't say enough - simply amazing!

Friday, May 11, 2012

Seriously, I feel like I could go on and on about how incredible this B&B is. First of all, the hosts, Paige and Mark, are wonderful. They're friendly and funny and truly care about their guests. They made us feel right at home and well-cared for. Then there was the room ... we booked the Deluxe Roosevelt Retreat Suite and holy cow! It's gorgeous, and the bathroom is worlds beyond marvelous. Love love love the whirlpool tub and rain shower. The bed was so comfy and the decor beautiful. Pure luxury, all around. Moving on, you've got the great outdoors, and yes, they are great! Beautiful pool which we took full advantage of. We also had a great time kayaking on the river (side note, the kayaks are perfect for beginners - I am 8 months pregnant ~and~ a beginner, and didn't have any problems with mine!). The grounds/views are gorgeous and peaceful; perfect for a relaxing weekend. Oh, and I can't forget to talk about the food, because ~wow~. The food. At the risk of sounding repetitive, ~wow~. Breakfast was superb. We didn't eat lunch either day because we were so stuffed! Truly stunning food. Plus Mark and Paige offered "cocktail hour" with delicious hors d'oeuvres each evening. Their kitchen is a place of magic! I feel like I should say more about Mark and Paige, even though I mentioned them first. I saw another review in which it was stated that they are "running a B&B for all the right reasons" and I completely agree. They are a huge part of the reason we enjoyed ourselves so much. I kind of wish we lived closer so we could just come over and hang out with them, lol. Obviously, we loved our time at Bay Tree Manor. We have already raved about it to all our friends, and will be returning as soon as we can! Mark and Paige, thank you so much for our wonderful anniversary get-away! Jenn and Nathan DeGarmo

B&B Heaven

Monday, May 7, 2012

Although we are not new to B&Bs, this was our first say at Bay Tree Manor. We had to attend some business in the area and wanted to make a little more of the weekend than just a stay at a hotel, so we booked on-line without calling in advance and hoped it would work out. I must tell everyone that this was simply a wonderful place with outstanding owners that were friendly and full of wonderful stories. We honestly felt at home here and will most definitely come back to visit again. If you get a chance to stay here, you will see that Mark and Paige are truly running a B&B for all the right reasons.

AWESOME

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

My husband and I fell in love with Bay Tree Manor the momment we pulled into the driveway, so much we got married there!. Paige makes you feel like this is your second home and Mark's sense of humor and skills in the kitchen have you laughing and full. He made breakfast and we didn't need to eat till dinner! If you have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, this one will spoil the rest of them. Matt and Stacie, Gettysburg, PA

PERFECT GETAWAY!

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

This was our 1st stay at a b&b, and it was amazing! We stayed in the Roosevelt Retreat Suite for our anniversary over the weekend. First of all, the pictures do not do it justice! 2nd, the room was immaculate and had amazing personal touches! The tub was to die for! Not to mention the views 24/7 from the whole place! We loved the back area and the pool ( although it was too cold to use). The front entrance is so peaceful and inviting with ample parking. Paige and Mark provided such a warm, welcoming home to stay in. They are so friendly and you can tell they really enjoy having people in their home. They accomidated us a couple times without fail. We got to take a tour of the other rooms they offer, and they all look amazing as well! Mark's breakfast was..there are no words! My hubby had to leave early one morning and Mark made amazing breakfast sandwiches to go! We had a 3 course breakfast every morning after! The one thing we regret is being so busy during our stay. This place has truly left a special mark in our hearts. We love the rooms, the gorgeous home they built and most of all the people who run it. Also- special shout out to the adorable Jessie and the soft-spoken Sheeba! We are already planning another weekend getaway in a couple months--right back to this place!

Outstanding!

Saturday, September 17, 2011

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and it will keep us coming back! Mark and Paige were so kind and they made us feel like family. I was most impressed by the cleanliness of the bed and breakfast as well as the outstanding breakfasts! This will definately be a place my family plans to return to in the future!

Usually a bed is a bed.......

Thursday, August 18, 2011

...But the setting of this magnificent bed and breakfast makes you desire to be outside to truly experience all that can be offered here! You become 5 Star quests to Mark and Paige, who treat you like family...no, they treat you like royalty! We spent our 31st wedding anniversary there Aug 16th. We live only 20 mins away, but as soon as we drove up the driveway, we felt as if we had found something special. You can feel that a family has put a lot of hard work and love into this property! We watched a beautiful moon over the bay that night and made a point to see the sunrise also. SPECTACULAR!!! The beauty of the sunrise was out done by the incredible breakfast Mark provided! It was sad to leave and face the "real world" again. My wife and I highly recommend securing cell phones and computers and get off the "grid", even if its only for a short time! Talk and interact with the hosts and share life's stories around the kitchen! This is a special place with special caretakers!! Thank you again!!! Corrine and Ralph Stewart

Amazing

Monday, August 1, 2011

Paige and Mark make you feel like this is your home away from home. The view, company, Mark's great cooking and that wonderful shower are all amazing but like many of you know if the bed is to hard, or to soft it really doesn't matter. Let me tell you those bed are sent from heaven. I haven't sleep that well on the road ever! We will be making this wonderful B&B our little get away for a long time to come. Stacie and Matt, from PA

Amazing Stay at Bay Tree Manor

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

This bed and breakfast was wonderful. The owners, Mark and Paige, were so accommodating, charming and entertaining. My family felt totally relaxed while we stayed in the Roosevelt Retreat. There's not a whole lot to do in Seaford, but consider this a destination in itself if you want to unplug, hang out by the pool, go canoeing on the Chesapeake and enjoy an inventive and delightful breakfast every morning (bring a LARGE appetite! You won't need lunch!) We were visiting extended family in Yorktown so this was perfect for our needs.

We didn't want to leave~~

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

WOW WOW WOW!!! Ed and I can't say enough about Bay Tree Manor and about Mark and Paige. There are places you visit in a lifetime and when asked about it you say "it was a nice place to visit but I wouldn't want to live there" Well that ISN'T the case here, You will not want to leave!! Ed and I were married here and it was so special, not only the wedding day and weekend itself, but the help with planning and the attention to detail that Mark and Paige gave us was FIRST CLASS!! We had a fun and stress free wedding, it was very relaxing and everyone had such a great time. Bay Tree Manor has so many wonderful little details around every corner, like the fresh scented towels which is a wonderful surprise after showering, to the scent of the pillow cases and the softness of the sheets, to the decor' with every piece having a story ready to be told. There are also lots of places to take beautiful photographs that look amazing in color or black and white. Talk about Celebrity Chef!! The breakfast that they served both days was so wonderful we had to bring some home. Mark and Paige can really cook!! Not only in the kitchen but as a couple they make a really great team and they make you feel right at home, like you are a part of their family. Bay Tree Manor is our little secret vacation home away from home. We feel it is the best keep secret in Seaford!! We are go lucky to have found Mark and Paige and Bay Tree Manor. We wouldn't have wanted to have our Wedding anywhere else in the world! Thank you Mark and Paige for making our day truly special. We will see you soon. xo Ed and Kimie Gaudette.

Extended our Stay

Monday, June 13, 2011

Travelling across USA we have seen lots of b&b. But the Bay Tree manor, with the charming hosts Paige and Mark, was the best along the East Coast. Beneath the wonderful house and sorroundings, the delicious, fresh cooked breakfast, the hosts created a feeling of beeing visiting friends. So we spontaneosly decided to extend or stay at Bay Tree Manor. Pia and Jason, Europe

We can't wait to go back!!!!

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Our stay at Bay Tree Manor by far exceeded all of our expectations. Mark and Paige are wonderful host and made us feel like apart of their family. The rooms are warm and welcoming. The sunrise in the morning is simply breath taking, while the sounds of the ocean was calming and relaxing. Every morning we woke to the smell of a fresh cooked breakfast. Not only did it smell good, it taste wonderful! Kudos to chef Mark! We told all our friends and family. We can't wait to return! Thank you Mark and Paige for such a wonderful experience! Adrienne & Morris

Wonderful Experience!!!

Monday, April 4, 2011

We stayed at the Bay Tree Manor for three nights. From the moment we entered the spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished inn we felt welcomed and comfortable. Our room, The Roosevelt Retreat, was beautiful. We got settled and joined the innkeepers, Mark and Paige for wine, beer, and snacks. What we thought would be a brief meet and greet turned out to be wonderful conversation that made us feel as if we had known them for years! The breakfasts each day were absolutely delicious, in fact the best we have ever had in any B and B and left me asking Mark how he made various items. Also, the natural scenery is breathtaking and we enjoyed waking up to the water views each morning. Before I stay anywhere, I always read the reviews and specifically chose this inn because the reviews were all so positive. I am pleased to say that they were all spot on! This place is a gem and we hope to return soon.

We hand a wonderfull time

Saturday, March 12, 2011

I would recommend this B&B to all that visit this site. The Innkeepers are wonderful and entertaining host.

Wonderful

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Setting, accommodations, breakfast, hospitality...all wonderful!

Thank you Mark, Paige, Jesse, and Sheba!

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bay Tree Manor this past holiday weekend for my husband's birthday. We enjoyed our first night there so much that we ended up staying a second night! Mark and Paige are very hospitable and charming people, and are both very skilled in interesting and engaging conversation. The breakfast was wonderful and so plentiful that I couldn't finish it my first day (and I'm usually pretty good at cleaning my plate). The waterside view from our room (the Chelsea Anne) was beautiful, especially when the sun was rising. My husband had a great time fishing off of the pier in the backyard (and even caught a blue crab!). Our two-night-three-day vacation was so relaxing and fun that it felt like we were there for a week. They also had two very sweet dogs (Jesse and Sheba) to hang out with in the common area (although they'll keep them on their side of the house if you don't want to interact with the dogs, and Paige does a wonderful job cleaning the common area so you can't even tell they have dogs...believe me, I have allergies and I didn't have a single problem). Finally, the house itself is a wonder...Mark built it up from a smaller historic house (where he and his family now live) that wasn't supposed to be salvagable, and it is absolutely gorgeous with large windows to bring in light and views of the water. We'll definitely be back again!

Mark, Paige, thanks for a great time!!!

Saturday, October 9, 2010

What phenomenal hosts Mark and Paige are! As evening approached there was a lot to choose from when sitting in the Great Room, check out the pool and awesome view, watch the moon through the telescope, read a book, or watch a show on the TV there. Sharing some wine and beer from the "pub" lead to sharing stories and time flew by. Bed time. The room was perfect and after a very restful sleep came a superb breakfast. More visiting and stories with all the other guests. Time to leave came too soon but everyone had had a great time. I'd highly recommend a stay there to anyone. I believe Bay Tree Manor will become a destination in itself, not just a place to stay while here. Well Done Mark and Paige, you are the perfect hosts and a perfect combination to make everyone feel welcome. Tommy & Valerie

Thank you Paige and Mark for your kindness!!

Monday, September 6, 2010

This was by far the most enjoyable place that I have ever stayed at! The Inn Keepers Mark and Paige were the most accommodating host ever! Thank you both for helping my husband to make this anniversary the most special of the 27! Enough cannot be said about their genuine concern for their guests! The Manor was just spectacular. Beautiful, serene surroundings and the beds are just incredible! (Money well spent)... Thank you just doesn't say enough! Be Blessed and we will see you both and your lovely daughter again soon! Tim & Terri Odom

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

Thursday, September 2, 2010

Wonderful experience. We hosted a 50th birthday party here and it turned out fantastic. The owners were so helpful in accommodating our every need. Our guests had a great time too! Our children loved the pool and our guests loved the hospitality of the owners and the wonderful views from the living areas. The next morning, we were treated to an incredible 5 course Sunday Brunch. The food just kept coming and was would have received 5 stars from a food critic! Thank you so much for making our party a success and our stay memorable!

An Outstanding Bed & Breakfast With The Best Hosts & Hospitality You Can Ask For! A Priceless Establishment.

Monday, August 30, 2010

A one night stay at your B&B for our weekend trip during mother's day weekend in VA was simply not enough. The flowers and card in the room wishing my girlfriend a Happy Mother's Day when we came back was truly out of their way. We immediately booked a complete weekend after we left from our one night stay to actually enjoy a real Bed & Breakfast experience. The Stephen's are the most welcoming couple you could ever meet. The hospitality and at home atmosphere does not compare to anything of our stays anywhere else. The rooms are beautifully and lavishly decorated with the finest furniture & bedding. You know your at home the moment you walk in the front door. The stories, jokes, and conversations from Mark & Paige would make you want to move in and never leave. Our 2nd stay was more than we could ask for, we made some great friends and enjoyed some outstanding food. I don't think we would stay anywhere else but their Bed & Breakfast when we are in VA. We have made 2 new friends for life. Anil & Roselyn....

Bay Tree Manor tops the list in the Williamsburg/Yorktown area!

Monday, August 16, 2010

Our stay at Bay Tree Manor for an anniversary getaway was nothing short of OUTSTANDING. Mark and Paige Stephens are the consumate hosts, displaying genuinely warm friendship and welcome. The Roosevelt Suite is beautifully furnished and exquisitely appointed. The setting is quiet and serene. You'll enjoy a magnificent Chesapeake Bay sunrise followed by a delicious breakfast. We liked it so much we booked a getaway for our daughter and her husband as soon as we returned home. The best B&B experience we've ever had.

A great surprise

Sunday, August 15, 2010

We were visiting friends in the area and decided to stay at the Bay Tree Manor for a couple of nights. We picked the place because of its children welcome policy, as we have a 2 year old daughter. We were in for a very good surprise upon arrival. The web site and the pictures do not do the place justice. We booked the largest room, that has two bedrooms, a big closet and a bathroom with a huuuuuge shower and a jacuzzi tub. The rooms were very clean, spacious and well decorated. The beds are also very comfortable. A crib was waiting for us in the room and a high chair was provided for our daughter. Mark and Paige are very friendly and made us feel like friends rather than guests. Mark is a great cook (I'm French and my wife is Swiss, and we both are into cooking/eating), and his breakfast, snacks and dips were very enjoyable. After all these calories, hop on one of the provided kayaks for a paddle in the bay, it is worth it, or just go relax by the pool with a beer or a glass of wine. Finally, while the Manor is off the beaten path, going to Williamsburg or Busch Gardens never seemed to be a long journey, and it was great to be able to retire in this tranquil retreat after a hectic day. Paige and Mark, Thanks for everything. Nicole, Alex and Yves

The best retreat EVER!

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Excellent stay! We had the best time ever, the suite was awesome overlooking the bay. The sun rise and set was worth the stay alone. Mark and Paige made the stay very relaxing making sure we were well taken care of. The area was wonderful too, lots of things to keep us busy! I highly recommend Bay Tree Manor to anyone who wants a pleasant retreat.

It doesn't get any better than this!

Sunday, August 1, 2010

After 40 years of extensive travel, and (mostly) enjoyable stays in thousands of B&Bs and hotels around the world, Bay Tree Manor stands at the top of our list. We've stayed at a lot of GREAT places, but they are all a distant second place to Mark's and Paige's bit of heaven on Chesapeake Bay. Beautiful estate, incredible hospitality ... like visiting with old friends. We have no other reason to come to Virginia, but we will be back to visit our new old friends! Kent and Gaye

Kayaking under Bay Trees

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Being kind of lost in the Colonial Triangle on a late evening, Bay Tree Manor was our rescue. It turned out to be just the perfect spot for having 3 very relaxing days of sightseeing and outdoor activity. The hosts Mark and Paige had to kayaks ready for us to plough the Bay and the Atlantic's waves for more than 5 hours. Recommended to bird watchers, wildlife fans and sports people enjoying work outs on high tide. Perfect breakfasts and many pleasent conversations with Mark and Paige added to our complete satisfaction. Ulf and Claudia from Germany (living in Kazakhstan currently).

Don't miss out on Bay Tree Manor!

Sunday, July 11, 2010

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast, and Mark and Paige are the best. We felt so welcome, so comfortable that it was very hard to leave! The room was gorgeous, the food was superb, and they both went the extra mile in making our stay terrific!! We enjoyed lounging on the boat pier, dinner by the pool, and the view from our room that we'll never forget. Thanks, M & P...we'll be back!

Perfect relaxing retreat!

Friday, July 2, 2010

From the moment we arrived, we were wowed by Bay Tree Manor and it's fantastic hosts. Our room accomodations were immaculate and beautiful. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the bathroom amenities were beyond expectations. Mark and Paige made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived, offering refreshments and great company in the evenings. Mark's breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, especially the crab quiche and the hash brown casserole. The view from our room was breathtaking, and the pool was perfect for relaxing for an afternoon. We'll be back, for sure!

Amazing experience!

Monday, May 31, 2010

What a wonderful getaway! Paige was the friendliest hostess and treated us like family. The view was amazing and our suite made us feel like royalty. Could not have asked for a better experience. Will definitely come back!

The Best

Sunday, May 23, 2010

Thank You Mark and Paige. You can be sure we will pass the word of your great B&B. It is everything you could ask for and your hospitality is beyond compare. Had a great time and hope to make it back for a longer stay. John and Ellen from Califorina.

A very good place

Monday, May 17, 2010

We spent 5 nights and greatly appreciated the care that Mark and Paige provided during our stay. A bonus: They both are delightful and interesting people. An A+ rating from both of us. Marilyn and Ed, from Michigan.

Memorable Experience

Saturday, May 15, 2010

Mark and Paige did a wonderful job in creating a comfortable, warm atmosphere. The rooms were beautiful and immaculate. They were both very hospitable and a joy to be around. They have made our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast a Memorable Experience that we can not forget. We will definitely do this again! Thanks Mark and Paige for welcoming us into your home and creating this memory for us! We WILL see you soon! Gary & Michelle

A wonderful surprise!

Friday, May 14, 2010

I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts, but never have the accomodations and the accomodating hosts been more perfect. We were greeted with cheese and crackers in the afternoon, a crabmeat casserole with crackersin the evening (plus unlimited wine). Mark and Paige were very sociable and welcoming. Mark baked cookies for us and invited my friend's family in to join us in enjoying the repast. Since we had added a third girlfriend to our road trip, Mark even offered one of the extra bedrooms for her at no charge! A wonderful experience. Beautiful views. A nice place to take a long morning walk. We will come back!

Thanks Mark and Paige for making my wedding weekend tha much more special!

Monday, April 5, 2010

Our family stayed at Baytree the weekend of my wedding, and it was amazing! Mark and Paige are the nicest people that you could ever meet. It felt like we had known them for years. They went out of their way to make sure that everything was perfect, and that all of our special accomodations were met.Not to mention that the bed and breakfast is absolutely beautiful! The views and sunrise are breathtaking. Mark is an awesome chef his breakfast is great. I would definately reccomend that anyone stay there. The pool and waterfall are gorgeous. The furniture and linens are very luxurious and very beautiful! Thanks Mark and Paige for your hospitality and kindness, it was more than expected! Much appreciation, Amanda and James!

3/29/10 to 4/1/10 Absolutely Fantastic!!

Saturday, April 3, 2010

Mark and Paige are truly genuine and friendly hosts. They treated us like family with their sincerity, positive attitude and great attention to details. As parents themselves, they welcomed our daughters, age 6 and 10, as their own. We had a lot of fun just visiting with them. We were right at home in the 2 room Roosevelt suite - absolutely beautiful - the entire facility is extremely clean, tastefully done and very well organized. All non-smoking inside. Mark is a master builder and his skills show in this very well built and welcoming Manor. The kids had their own queen sized bed in a separate room and we had the king. Super comfy beds, plush carpeting, nice lighting - a quiet and cozy suite. Ample dresser storage space and a very nice walk-in closet with ample space. The bathroom was unbelievable with a huge walk-in shower and great water pressure. Don't let me forget the great hot tub. Double sinks with granite tops - beautiful. A large window gives a great view to beautiful morning sun and to water. The magic continues! Our breakfast's were the best - I think Mark was an executive chef at some point:) All home made food - tasty quiche dishes, pancakes, fresh fruits and yogurts, juices, great coffee, muffins, jams and cookies, crab cakes and different meats - they mix things up nicely from day to day - you will never be hungry! A great location in Seaford - very quiet and right on the water with great views to stunning sunrises and back bay scenery. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We will definitely return! Mark and Paige - Thanks so much again! John, Joanne, Natalie and Andrea

More than we could imagine

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Mark and Paige were extremly hospitable, we have never had such a great experience. The view of the bay and incredible sunrises can not be explained. The breakfast was much more than you would expect from any B&B, and it was offered with great conversation, and fellowship. The minute that we walk in the door we felt like family. The rooms are amazing, very clean and a place that we could call home away from home. We would recommend Bay Tree Manor to anyone! Our wedding party had special request for space and additional visitors, and each request was met with an enthusiatic "no problem". The owners made our daughter's special day, that much more special........ THANK YOU and GOD BLESS!

Beyond our wildest dreams!

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Our stay at Bay Tree is one that we will never forget. It was our first experience with a B&B and I can bet you that it will be vertually impossible for another to top our experience at Bay Tree Manor. We were greated like family, as if Mark and Paige had been anxiously awaiting our arrival, they helped us bring in our bags, and had surprisingly upgraded us to the suite with no additional charge since no one else had it booked!! it was beautiful, clean, elegant and spacious. The spread was spectacular, the views and atmosphere were breath-taking, and the overall feel was comfortable and relaxing. Mark and Paige are two very magnificient people who definately made the stay worth while. They have done B&B and done it right! They even spent the whole evening chatting with us! I made sure to grab a handful of their cards and will be distributing them all accross the country with high reccomendations. It was a great relief to have a place to stay along our long trip that allowed us to stay for a single night on a holiday, which is very hard to find. We never have celebrated Valentines in a very special way in the past, but spending a night at the Bay Tree Manor has made Valentines special for us forever. I am sure we will return some day, and am actually hoping to maybe do a wedding there some day as well;) cheers!! Lisa & Chris

One of a kind

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Mark and Paige are the most welcoming, attentive, and truely caring hosts we could have asked for. We were looking for a refuge from DC on Valentine's day weekend and had no real preference on where to stay. We decided to go out on a limb with a place a little further than our desitnation of Williamsburg, and the views of Cheasapeake Bay and quiet serenity of Seaford proved well worth it. Upon arriving we were greated with a kitchen full of homemade dips, tarts, and delightful conversation. They even surprised us with v-day chocolates and champagne on ice in our room. I can't even remember the number of courses Mark prepared for breakfast (lost count after the heart-shaped pancakes). Whether you're new to bed and breakfasts or not, these two will blow past your expectations and make you rethink ever staying in a hotel again. Oh, and when we do make a return trip, they better make sure Toby is locked away or he's coming home with us! Thanks again, Tay & Todd

An Exceptional Stay with Exceptional People

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Mark and Paige made our stay at Bay Tree Manor a fabulous experience. From the Valentine's roses, champagne, and chocolates in our room to the wonderful afternoon appetizers and great conversation, we truly had a fantastic time. They were also right on in recommending a great local restaurant and had an undeserved yet very much welcomed surprise awaiting us when we got there. The room was fantastic, with great amenities, and the morning sunrise over the Chesapeake was amazing! Breakfast, too, was wonderful...well-prepared and beautifully presented. Of course, the tea was spot-on as well! Mark and Paige definitely went out of their way to make our stay a truly memorable experience, and they are very committed to making sure each and every guest is satisfied. I will be recommending Bay Tree Manor to my friends and family without a doubt and without reservation. Though I didn't consider myself much a "B&B guy", my stay at Bay Tree has allowed me to understand why people enjoy them so much. We didn't feel that we were staying at a hotel, more like enjoying a weekend at the home of close friends. I look forward to making the trip back to Bay Tree to enjoy the water in the summertime and to sample the Guinness on tap! Thanks so much, Chris

Dream Honeymoon...

Saturday, January 2, 2010

Dear Mark and Paige, thank you for a wonderful honeymoon - the champagne and chocolates was a lovely touch. The view from the honeymoon suite was breathtaking - the sunrise left a lasting memory that we will treasure forever. The suite was spacious, clean and luxurious - especially the walk in shower! As for Bay Tree Manor its superb location makes it an all-year-round choice for locals and visitors alike and those wishing to get married- as its steeped in history, stunning scenery and loads of fun things to do. Thank you again Mark and Paige you made us feel one of the family and you brought us that homely touch with fresh Draught Guinness All the best Martin and Rebecca Smith (Manchester, England).

WOW Bay Tree Manor!

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Thank you Mark & Paige for your exceptional hospitality. The family suite we stayed in was exactly what we needed especially travelling with small children. The views from our suite were breath taking and it is a vacation that my husband, children and myself will not forget ever! The facilities available were more than we expected. We all enjoyed the pool and patio area were we spent lots of time enjoying the fantastic virginia sun. We also thoroughly relaxed in the bar, enjoying some cool, draught, Irish beer. Can't wait to revisit you soon, especially with such reasonable rates. See you in 2010.

A wonderful destination for relaxing...

Sunday, December 6, 2009

Bay Tree Manor was a wonderful destination for relaxing. The location was great, the view of the water was beautiful, the rooms were all lovely, and the hosts were fabulous. We have been to a lot of B&Bs but have never been to one twice, because we like to try new places---but we will go back to Bay Tree Manor. Mark and Paige were very warm and welcoming, very proud of Bay Tree Manor, and they genuinely want their guests to feel at home and enjoy all it has to offer. Their desire to make our stay with them wonderful is unmatched by any other B&B we have been to. Each morning the breakfast was delicious, and the afternoon refreshment and snack time was fun. We look forward to going back in the summer to enjoy the pool and to kayak. Dave and Janice, Richmond, VA

Fantastic stay

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

To Mark and Paige, I just wanted to thank you for our wonderful holiday in September 2009. The bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations, your hospitality was very much appreciated and our family loved both your accomodation and the fantastic location. The food was outstanding, in fact I would say that you totally spoiled us (hence the weight gain)! I am going to recommend your fabulous home to everyone in England and we wish you every success with your to die for bed and breakfast. Donna and Gary Sixsmith, Wigan England.

Highly Recommended

Monday, November 23, 2009

This place was wonderful. Beautiful views of the inlet and the bay, very clean rooms, and extremely well kept house. The Inns are very friendly, professional, and would treat you as family. Bottom line, the whole experience was exqusite. I would definitely go back again and recommend it to others.Type your paragraph here.